Welcome Back, Blogger…

January 24, 2007

Well, it’s a new semester and a new class (HIST 697) so that means the old Clio blog gets brought out and dusted off.  This semester we get to track my progress in editing CSS and other such advanced techniques.  I decided to keep my blog in WordPress because I want to retain my earlier efforts, though my guess is that the Kam Zero website in the blogroll will probably change.  The current Verizon site doesn’t have much functionality.  Stay tuned for more posts, and hopefully this class will be as enjoyable as the last one.

By the way, for no apparent reason the title of this blog has decided to center itself on the page rather than be left justified.  I don’t have any idea why this happened, but I noticed it after I changed the text in the “about this site” paragraph to the left.  Gremlins…

 Now as you may have noticed the whole blog presentation has changed.  I gave up trying to get the title to align properly and switched presentations.  Change is good.

2 Responses to “Welcome Back, Blogger…”

  1. Jennifer Levasseur Says:

    Glad to see the Hot Dog Stand is back up and running! I’m having similar frustrations with TypePad at the moment…I’m just not satisfied with the justification and width of my page, but I think I’ve exhausted all options they give users. Oh well.

  2. josiedad Says:

    Jen – thanks for the words. Good to see Bosco again, too. I uploaded the CSS-editing functions for WordPress, so I’m guessing that I’ll be able to make some decent format changes by the end of the semester. Changing the presentation was a good way to start a new semester, too.


Leave a Reply

