Digital Skills Demo – Website

November 12, 2006

I’ve taken the first steps toward putting my project (described the the Prospectus entry below) online.  I’ve established a website that can be accessed through the link “The Kam Zero Website” in the blogroll.  Check it out and let me know what you think.  As the disclaimer says, the site is definitely in the “under construction” phase right now, but I’ve put three pages, the thesis and some of the background material on it.

For those that are keeping track, this makes four skills so far – blogging, wikis, images, and websites.

One Response to “Digital Skills Demo – Website”

  1. Jenny Says:

    John–I think this looks like a fascinating project. I think a website is the best way to communicate this historical narrative. I think maybe a brief summary of the Kam Zero on the homepage might be helpful to people who are completely unfamiliar with the event. It also may raise google search capabilities.

    I like your map with the photos–good job. It would be cool if you could zoom in on the map. Josh just showed me the newest version of Google Earth that combines old maps with the current layout. It might be cool to do something like that here.

    Are you going to have links to other similar sites?

    Good job. I’m impressed. You’ll have to tell me how you did the actual website–I’m still trying to figure that one out myself…


Leave a Reply

