Trials and Tribulations of Posting

September 13, 2006

Notice that when you look through my postings there are some differences in the appearance of each.  In the latest case, the post is double-spaced Times New Roman.  In earlier cases, the font type and font size changes.  My guess is that this is some artifact of my habit of composing a post in MS Word, then copying it into the post editor.  I have looked into the FAQs and other help sources, but I don’t find any mention of how to adjust this beyond getting into the source code.  In the meantime, I guess I’ll just have to stay within the confines of the post editor, unless someone out there has any ideas? 

2 Responses to “Trials and Tribulations of Posting”

  1. Josh Says:

    You might try pasting the text into a generic text editor (something like Notepad on the PC), and then copying and pasting it into the blog editing window; the intermediary step strips all the added formatting out of the Word text…

  2. Jeremy Boggs Says:

    One strategy that works (from what I’ve found), is to copy from MS Word to a plain text editor on your computer (like Notepad or wordpad). THEN, copy the text from Notepad and paste it into your WordPress form.

    This should get rid of all that Microsoft Word junk and formatting.


Comments are closed.

